Our Board

"He rangi tā Matawhāiti 

he rangi tā Matawhāiti"

The person with a narrow vision sees a narrow horizon,

the person with a wide vision sees a wide horizon.

 Board of Trustees

All of New Zealand’s state and state-integrated schools have a board of trustees. The board of trustees is the Crown entity responsible for the governance and the control of the management of the school.

Board members are elected as part of Board Elections held in schools every 3 years.

Boards are responsible for overseeing the management of personnel, curriculum, property, finance and administration.

The Te Manawa ō Pāpāmoa Establishment Board 2019-2022 (The board that designed and built the kura, employed the Senior Leadership Team and got the kura operationally up and running) handed over the kura to our first Whānau elected BOT after sign off from the Education Review Office (ERO) in September 2022.

Our New Board

Kia ora koutou e te whānau,

We would like to introduce ourselves to you all. As a collective, we are honoured and privileged to be on this wonderful journey with you and your whānau.  At the heart of everything at Te Manawa ō Pāpāmoa School are the outcomes of our learners. We have a shared vision of ensuring that our kura continues to be a place where all kaimana and kaiako ignite, navigate, and thrive on their teaching and learning journey. We acknowledge the incredible work in all spheres of the school that has been achieved to date. 

We would like to thank our incredible kaiako, support staff, the leadership team, and our wider community for all of their mahi and their ongoing support of our learners. It has been amazing to see the vision of the school come to life and we look forward to continuing to support this. 

Nga mihi, 

The Parent Elected BOT.

Back Row - Simon Mckennie, Paul Conrad (Chair), Ashlee Yandle , Becs Gillgren , Kate Triezenberg (Staff Rep) , 

Front Row - Regan Spillane, Shane Cunliffe (Tumuaki)